Cross Country Race organised at Hindustan College on the occasion of National Sports Day

Cross Country Race was organized on the occasion of National Sports Day at Hindustan College of Science &Technology.. The race was inaugurated by theDirector of Hindustan College Dr. Rajiv Kumar Upadhyay, Director Anand Engineering College Dr. Shailendra Singh, Assistant Secretary General of S.G.F.I, Shri Kanhaiya Gurjar, Registrar Shri Manish Gupta, Mr. U.C. Patel S.H.O. Farah Police Station, Director of Physical Education, Hindustan College, Dr. Rajesh Kaharwar, Director of Physical Education, Anand Engineering College,

Dr. Rampal Singh, Assistant Registrar, Mr. Rajesh Sharma. The players of various colleges, schools, universities participated in this competition. Around 220 players participated in this 8 km long race. In this competition, the first eight players were awarded with cash prizes. The aim of the cross country race is to keep youth healthy and bring any sport, yoga activity in their way of life and carry forward Prime Minister's Fit India campaign. The Prime Minister of the country Mr. Narendra Damodar Das Modi ji gave a message to the countrymen for the Fit India campaign.

The goal of the government is to fit every citizen of the country in New India. In the competition, Dheeraj Singh - first position, Pradumn Singh - second, Akash Yadav - third, Manoj - fourth, Balveer - fifth, Lokesh - sixth, Avadhesh Yadav - seventh and Sher Singh got eighth position. Director of Hindustan College, Dr. Rajeev Kumar Upadhyay, Director of Anand Engineering College, Dr. Shailendra Singh rewarded the players by giving them cash prizes.

 Director of Hindustan College, Dr. Rajeev Kumar Upadhyay thanked S.H.O. Farah Police Station , Shri Mukesh Faujdar of National Highway, Community Health Center, Farah in making this competition a success. The program was anchored by Dr Rajesh kaharwar, Director Physical Education HCST. On this occasion, Mr. Atul Bursian, Dr.Girish, Pappu Chaudhary, Mr. Mukesh Faujdar, Mr. Akhilesh Yadav, Mr. Mithilesh Chaudhary, etc. were present.